Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - Ltd. Gtf. Black 2-Vinyl

€22.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • AFM_5881
  • 02/03/2017
  • 884860155113
  • Danzig
  • 2
The 2-CD mediabook set “ The Lost Tracks Of Danzig ” is not just only obtainable again - there... more
Product information "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - Ltd. Gtf. Black 2-Vinyl"

The 2-CD mediabook set “The Lost Tracks Of Danzig” is not just only obtainable again - there will be new vinyl releases, each strictly limited and in a special colour version.

The double vinyl of "The Lost Tracks of Danzig" consists of 24 previously unreleased tracks that span Danzig's entire career.

"Whenever I've made a new album, I've recorded more songs than were needed for the final CD," said Glenn Danzig. "The songs that make it onto the final album 'fit' or 'flow' together as a whole. Consequently, some tremendous DANZIG songs have never been released, not because they weren't great, but because they didn't fit the overall vibe of the particular album, or for other reasons."
When Glenn began the "Lost Tracks" project, the songs were in various stages of completion — some were still in demo form, some had no vocals, some needed a different mix, a new bass or guitar track, or some other type of tweaking. So, after spending months tracking down and reviewing the original tapes, Glenn entered the studio and completed the tracks, handling the vocals and finishing all instrumental recording himself.

"The Lost Tracks of Danzig" will also contain a special 12-page booklet (8 page booklet with the vinyl releases) with a foreword personally written by Glenn Danzig, a sentence or two with the history or an anecdote for each track, and plenty of vintage photos.


Vinyl limited to 500 units!


Tracklist Gatefold 2-Vinyl:

Side A:

  1. Pain Is Like An Animal
  2. When Death Had No Name
  3. Angel Of The 7th Dawn
  4. You Should Be Dying
  5. Cold, Cold Rain
  6. Buick McKane

Side B:

  1. When Death Had No Name
  2. Satan's Crucifiction
  3. The Mandrake's Cry
  4. White Devil Rise
  5. Come To Silver (Acoustic Version)
  6. Deep
  7. Warlock

Side C:

  1. Lick The Blood Off My Hands
  2. Crawl Across Your Killing Floor
  3. I Know Your Lie
  4. Caught In My Eye
  5. Cat People

Side D:

  1. Bound By Blood
  2. Who Claims The Souless
  3. Malefical
  4. Soul Eater
  5. Dying Seraph
  6. Lady Lucifera


Related links to "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - Ltd. Gtf. Black 2-Vinyl"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - Ltd. Gtf. Black 2-Vinyl"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.