Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - 2CD Mediabook

€9.99 * €19.99 * (50.03% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • EVIL_001
  • 08/01/2016
  • 4046661081022
  • Danzig
  • 2
The 2-CD mediabook set “ The Lost Tracks Of Danzig ” is not just only obtainable again - there... more
Product information "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - 2CD Mediabook"

The 2-CD mediabook set “The Lost Tracks Of Danzig” is not just only obtainable again - there will be new vinyl releases, each strictly limited and in a special colour version.

"The Lost Tracks of Danzig" consists of 26 previously unreleased tracks that span Danzig's entire career.

"Whenever I've made a new album, I've recorded more songs than were needed for the final CD," said Glenn Danzig. "The songs that make it onto the final album 'fit' or 'flow' together as a whole. Consequently, some tremendous DANZIG songs have never been released, not because they weren't great, but because they didn't fit the overall vibe of the particular album, or for other reasons."
When Glenn began the "Lost Tracks" project, the songs were in various stages of completion — some were still in demo form, some had no vocals, some needed a different mix, a new bass or guitar track, or some other type of tweaking. So, after spending months tracking down and reviewing the original tapes, Glenn entered the studio and completed the tracks, handling the vocals and finishing all instrumental recording himself.

"The Lost Tracks of Danzig" will also contain a special 12-page booklet (8 page booklet with the vinyl releases) with a foreword personally written by Glenn Danzig, a sentence or two with the history or an anecdote for each track, and plenty of vintage photos.


Tracklist 2CD Mediabook:

CD 1:
01. Pain Is Like An Animal
02. When Death Had No Name
03. Angel Of The 7th Dawn
04. You Should Be Dying
05. Cold, Cold Rain
06. Buick McKane
07. When Death Had No Name
08. Satan's Crucifiction
09. The Mandrake's Cry
10. White Devil Rise
11. Come To Silver (Acoustic Version)
12. Deep
13. Warlock
CD 2:
01. Lick The Blood Off My Hands
02. Crawl Across Your Killing Floor
03. I Know Your Lie
04. Caught In My Eye
05. Cat People
06. Bound By Blood
07. Who Claims The Souless
08. Malefical
09. Soul Eater
10. Dying Seraph
11. Lady Lucifera
12. Under Belly Of The Beast
13. Unspeakable (Shango Mix)

Related links to "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - 2CD Mediabook"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Danzig - The Lost Tracks Of Danzig - 2CD Mediabook"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

U.D.O. - Dominator U.D.O. - Dominator
€6.99 * €9.99 *
U.D.O. - Mastercutor - CD U.D.O. - Mastercutor - CD
€6.99 * €9.99 *
U.D.O. - Mission No. X U.D.O. - Mission No. X
€6.99 * €9.99 *
€6.99 * €11.99 *
OZ - Burning Leather - CD OZ - Burning Leather - CD
€5.99 * €13.99 *
Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!