THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl

€13.99 * €21.99 * (36.38% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • AFM_11711
  • 09/07/2018
  • 884860201414
  • Theatre Of Tragedy
  • AFM Records
  • 2
THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl - Re-Release limited to 250 !... more
Product information "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl"

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl - Re-Release limited to 250 !
Genre: Gothic Metal
For Fans Of: Leaves Eyes, Tristania, Within Temptation

made music history in the mid nineties with albums like “Velvet darkness they fear” and “Aegis”. Never before had a band combined a dark male voice with enchanting and bright female vocals to this extent. And no-one could have guessed that this mixture would cause such a bright variety of dark and atmospheric shades that has made Gothic Rock/Metal so popular. Theatre of Tragedy will be, and has always been, unique. 
Theatre of Tragedy parted ways with female singer Liv Kristine in August 2003 and thereby marked an end of their first decade as a band that has dared, gained and achieved more than most of the others.
With Nell, their new age had begun. The age of the “Storm” (2006), one might say. This was the beginning of which is marked by an album that united all that the band had ever been loved and adored for: strong, dark melodies, powerful arrangements, haunting lyrics, the charming play between the deep mystical male voice and the pure beauty of female vocals.
“Storm” has been produced and recorded by Rico Darum (e.g. Zeromancer, Gothminister, Apoptygma Berzerk) in the famous Toproom Studio in Norway (e.g. Mayhem, Tristania, Extol), and has been mixed and mastered in Canada's The Green Jacket Studio by no other than Greg Reely (e.g. Paradise Lost, Fear Factory, Front Line Assembly, Skinny Puppy).
Now “Storm” will be made available as vinyl for the first time ever in a limited edition with two different colors (orange and gold/black marbled).

Side A:
01 Storm
02 Silence
03 Ashes And Dreams
04 Voices

Side B:
05 Fade
06 Begin And End
07 Highlights

Side C:
08 Senseless
09 Exile
10 Disintegration
11 Debris

Side D:
12 Storm (Tornado Mix)
13 Beauty In Deconstruction
14 Storm (Pride And Fall Remix)

Nell Sigland (vocals)
Raymond Istvàn Rohonyi (vocals)
Frank Claussen (guitar)
Vegard K. Thorsen (guitar)
Hein Frode Hansen (drums)
Lorentz Aspen (keyboards)

- The comeback album „Storm“ from 2006 on vinyl for the very first time!
- Two colored and strictly limited to 250 units each worldwide!
- Theatre Of Tragedy are pioneers of the gothic metal genre and were the very first to combine fragile female singing with raw male vocals

Related links to "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Storm - Ltd. Gatefold ORANGE 2-Vinyl"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.