LORDI - Killection - Ltd. Boxset

This product is currently not available.
€34.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

out of stock

  • AFM_7326
  • 01/31/2020
  • 884860293921
  • Lordi
  • AFM Records
  • 1
Ltd. Boxset (limited to 750 copies) contains: - Digipak-CD - Exclusive Lordi Lunchbox... more
Product information "LORDI - Killection - Ltd. Boxset"

Ltd. Boxset (limited to 750 copies) contains:
- Digipak-CD
- Exclusive Lordi Lunchbox (stainless steel)
- Lordi-Spork (spoon-fork combination)
- Killection comic book (A5)
- Certificate of authenticity

Genre: Hard Rock / Heavy Metal
For Fans Of: KISS, Alice Cooper, GWAR

LORDI - Killection: A Fictional Compilation Album

Officially the Rock/Heavy Metal monsters LORDI were founded in 1992 by lead singer, songwriter, and designer Mr. Lordi. The band has deep Finnish roots, originating from the city of Rovaniemi, in Lapland. In 2006 they celebrated their international breakthrough by winning the Eurovision Song Contest (“Hard Rock Hallelujah”).
But is it possible that this is only a pale misperception of our poor, small, pathetic reality?
What if LORDI would have already been making music since the early 70's? And what if they have been releasing one hit single after the other and are looking back on a full collection of songs that have been successful ever since?
This is exactly the idea behind the newest Lordi studio album titled “Killection”. Once more Mr. Lordi comes up with one of his ideas, absurd and genius at the same time: "Killection" is a fictional compilation album that simply says “what if” LORDI had been in existence since the early 70's. It contains all their imaginary hit singles from different periods done with painstaking attention to detail. This is how they would have sounded if LORDI would have made music back then and therefore would have had the hit material to release this compilation now.
This is how Mr. Lordi himself sums it up:
"Killection" is a fictional compilation album. It contains songs that LORDI would have written between the early 70's through the mid-90's. The compilation contains one "brand new" song from 2019 as well, cause that’s somehow always typical for compilations."

1. Radio SCG 10
2. Horror For Hire
3. Shake The Baby Silent
4. Like A Bee To The Honey
5. Apollyon
6. SCG10 The Last Hour
7. Blow My Fuse
8. I Dug A Hole In The Yard For You
9. Zombimbo
10. Up To No Good
11. SCG10 Demonic Semitones
12. Cutterfly
13. Evil
14. Scream Demon
15. SCG10 I Am Here

Related links to "LORDI - Killection - Ltd. Boxset"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "LORDI - Killection - Ltd. Boxset"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

DEBAUCHERY - Torture Pit DEBAUCHERY - Torture Pit
€6.66 * €9.99 *
SULLY ERNA - Avalon Box Set SULLY ERNA - Avalon Box Set
€49.99 * €99.99 *
SHAKRA - Everest SHAKRA - Everest
€6.99 * €9.99 *
This website uses services provided by Facebook® to optimize ads. You can disagree the use here. Learn more