HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD

HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD
€6.99 * €13.99 * (50.04% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • AFM_6809
  • 02/08/2019
  • 884860253024
  • Herman Frank
  • AFM Records
  • 1
HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD Genre: Heavy Metal For Fans Of: Accept, Victory... more
Product information "HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD"

HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD
Genre: Heavy Metal
For Fans Of: Accept, Victory

"Fight The Fear” thrills with Herman's guitar attacks, killer riffs and outstanding, powerful vocals with good hook lines and catchy choruses. A Teutonic Metal fireworks as it could not be better!

Introducing Heavy Metal veteran HERMAN FRANK to the crowd is just meaningless like carry coals to Newcastle. The guitarist has been an integral part of the German metal scene since the early 80s. From ACCEPT to VICTORY to his solo project started in 2009 and his work as a producer. With the first three albums "Loyal To None", "Right In The Guts" and "The Devils Ride Out", Frank and his comrades-in-arms are causing storms of enthusiasm in both the press and the fans.
And the fourth album "Fight The Fear", cast in the same mold, will not change that.
Together with MASTERPLAN front vocalist Rick Altzi, guitarist Heiko Schröder, former RAGE drummer André Hilgers and JADED HEART bassist Michael Müller, the musicians show that this is the perfect teamwork for a close-knit band instead of a mere one-man show of the name giver. With razor-sharp riffs, sublime, hell for leather solos, consistently delivered high-class vocals between melody and heaviness, and a rhythm section, that drives every single song forward like a clockwork, HERMAN FRANK presents a flawless metal album, without even a single second of boredom.
The opener "Until The End" goes like a train and sets the pace, "Terror" is a top-notch stomper, whose sinister groove fits perfectly with the lyric´s mood, "Hail Row" takes a breather, shortly afterwards it gathers speed and no prisoners are taken, until the ballad "Lost In Heaven" is enough to make a stone cry.

01 - Until The End
02 - Fear
03 - Terror
04 - Sinners
05 - Hatred
06 - Hail&Row
07 - Hitman
08 - Stay Down
09 - Rock You
10 - Don’t Cross The Line
11 - Are You Ready
12 - Wings Of Destiny
13 - Waiting For The Night
14 - Lost In Heaven

Vocals - Rick Altzi (Masterplan)
Drums - Andre Hilgers (ex-Rage)
Bass - Michael Müller (Jaded Heart)
Guitars - Heiko Schröder
Guitars - Herman Frank

- “Fight The Fear is the 4th solo album by Heavy Metal veteran Herman Frank
- Co-produced and mixed by Arne Neurand (Guano Apes, Revolverheld, Subway To Sally)
- Mastered by Robin Schmidt (Placebo, Callejon, Beatsteaks etc.)
- Cover and artwork by Kai Swillus/Buntmetall (Saxon, Motörhead, Annihilator)
- Bandleader Herman Frank is a German metal-legend; he was a member of Accept and Victory
- Herman continues on “Fight The Fear” with his impressive and characteristic Songwriting – a must have for fans of Accept and Victory

Related links to "HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "HERMAN FRANK - Fight The Fear - Digipak CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

SINNER - Bottom Line - CD SINNER - Bottom Line - CD
€6.99 * €13.99 *
WOLFPAKK - Cry Wolf - CD WOLFPAKK - Cry Wolf - CD
€4.99 * €13.99 *
WOLFPAKK - Wolfpakk - CD WOLFPAKK - Wolfpakk - CD
€4.99 * €13.99 *
SINNER - Bottom Line - CD SINNER - Bottom Line - CD
€6.99 * €13.99 *
Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!