THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD
€9.99 * €12.99 * (23.09% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In stock

  • AFM_7309
  • 07/12/2019
  • 884860274623
  • Theatre Of Tragedy
  • AFM Records
  • 1
THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD Genre: Gothic Metal For Fans Of: Leaves' Eyes,... more
Product information "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD"

THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD
Genre: Gothic Metal
For Fans Of: Leaves' Eyes, Tristania, Within Temptation

2010, THEATRE OF TRAGEDY announced their break-up and drew a line under their impressive career with „Last Curtain Call“:
In the middle of the Nineties, THEATRE OF TRAGEDY wrote music history with albums like „Velvet Darkness They Fear“ and „Aegis“. Never before a band combined a dark male voice with a charming, bright female voice to this extent. But nobody could suspect that this mixture would create such an extraordinary diversity of dark and atmospheric shades making Gothic Rock/Metal that popular around the globe. THEATRE OF TRAGEDY have always been unique and will ever be.
This year, the Norwegian exceptional artists return with a compilation of different remixes of their biggest successes and rise the splendour of former times. Reputable artists like DAS ICH, ICON OF COIL and VNV NATION tasked songs like „Machine“, „Lorelei“ and „And When He Falleth“ and revived those tracks in their own interpretation. The band about this project: „We in Theatre of Tragedy have always been interested in a variated range of musical styles ranging from electronic music, through rock and to more extreme metal. This has been a huge part in creating the sound of the band over the years. Since the foundation of the band we have had a fascination for other people’s interpretation of our music. How others perceive our sound and compositions.” Starting with the remixes of German Dark Wave artists, numerous friends and companions dealt with the songs of the Gothic Rock band. “This “Remixed” compilation is a result of this. A collection of very different reimagined versions of some of our known, and more unknown songs throughout our career from 1997 until new remixed from 2019.“

01 - And When He Falleth (Das Ich Remix)
02 - Black As The Devil Painteth (Das Ich Remix)
03 - Lorelei (Icon Of Coil Remix)
04 - Reverie (Current Remix)
05 - Machine (VNV Nation Remix)
06 - Envision (Conetik Remix)
07 - Let You Down (Rico Darum & Superdead Remix)
08 - Motion (Funker Vogt Remix)
09 - Storm (Zeromancer Remix)
10 - Fade (Pride And Fall Extended Remix)
11 - Frozen (Ambrosius Remix)
12 - Deadland (Tommy Olsson Remix)
13 - Forever Is The World (Siva Six Remix)

- "Remixed" contains a carefully selected compilation of remixes from all periods of their career
- incl. four new remixes, thereof one exclusive on CD and one exclusive to vinyl
- all tracks are remastered by  Krischan Jan-Eric Wesenberg (Nachtmahr, Eisbrecher, Combichrist) remastert
- Coverartwork by Thomas Ewerhard (Avantasia, Volbeat, Edguy)
- Theatre Of Tragedy are regarded as the pioneers of the Gothic Metal genere and the first band mixing rough male vocals with subtle, delicate female vocals
- available as digipak and limited double-vinyl in white and clear red limited to 250 units each

Related links to "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "THEATRE OF TRAGEDY - Remixed - Digipak CD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.

EDGUY - Gold Edition Vol. II EDGUY - Gold Edition Vol. II
€13.99 * €19.99 *
€6.99 * €9.99 *
Dear friends of AFM! Our customer service is on holidays from December 23 until January 2. Orders are of course still possible and welcome as always, but the shipping of your orders will only start again after the 2nd of January. For questions, requests or claims we will beginn answering them after we´re back for you. Merry X-Mas and a happy new year, yours AFM-team!